My ride to work…

I’ve been cycling to work for the last several weeks and I think this morning was the first morning where the sky has been blue and sun was shining, I even awoke early as the sun streamed through the bedroom window.

Grabbing my camera, I decided to take some photographs of the various sites en route to the office, in London’s Barbican. So setting off from Brockley SE4, I rode through Peckham, cross the Old Kent Road into Bermondsey and then crossing Tower Bridge.

Shooting past the Tower of London I was soon in the City passing Moorgate before arriving at work – a great ride on a beautiful summers morning. unfortunately, it was raining hard for the return journey home!

The famous Rivoli Ballroom in Brockley – a beautiful ballroom (one of few left in the UK) which is jam-packed with original features inside – its one of my favourite venues in London.

Crossing the railway line between Brockley and Peckham.

Peckham Rye Common – that way!

Peckham Rye Common.

Don’t break my heart – a bench just off Rye Lane

Rye Lane Chapel, Rye Lane – Peckham

The famous Peckham Library, designed by Will Alsop

Peckham Square with the Shard in the background

Community project, Burgess Park

Thomas a Becket pub on the Old Kent Road – Henry Cooper used to train here

My primary school, on Grange Road

Banksy and my wheels!

City of London

Looking south, along Tower Bridge

City Hall with the Shard in the background

Tower of London, with the Gherkin behind

This is currently being built, not yet sure what it is…

Busy streets!

Arrived!

 

6 thoughts on “My ride to work…

Leave a Reply

