The Longest Walk 1.0 – Epic Walk

Saw this really great time-lapse video on Twitter this morning and it really resonates with me – I love the idea of just heading in a direction, keep walking – one foot in front of the other.

That and finally being able to grow a great beard!

Back in 2011 I was fortunate in that I was able to go on a world-wide trip, taking in many continents and experiencing many rich cultures. Seeing the above time-lapse made me think about a time when I was in Noida, Delhi taking photos of pilgrims on their own epic walk…

I really do fancy going on an epic walk somewhere.

2 thoughts on “The Longest Walk 1.0 – Epic Walk

  1. great post mate…..do you reckon I could take the boy with me too…….tho he hasn’t entered the world yet…but I reckon he’d be keen.

    • Nothing to do with me (it being a great post) just a really inspiring piece of video. Re the lad (or young lady?) they’ll probably act like Jordan, when we walked him across Dartmoor in January – he would always be a good 25m behind us.

Leave a Reply

